Church-Exempt Schools Registered with the Maryland State Department of Education

The following schools, operated by the bona fide church organization identified, are registered to operate in this county without holding a Certificate of Approval from the Maryland State Board of Education, as provided for in Annotated Code of Maryland, Education Article, 2-206 (e)(4), Noncollegiate Educational Institutions.

Carroll County
  (Formatted for Avery 5163)

Carroll Christian Schools
550 Baltimore Boulevard
Westminster 21157
(410) 876-3838
Church of the Open Door

Holy Spirit Lutheran Church Early Childhood Learning Center
2205 Old Liberty Road
Eldersburg 21784
(410) 795-2287
Holy Spirit Lutheran Church

Little Friends of Grace Preschool
21 Carroll Street
Westminster 21157
(410) 848-7020
Grace Evangelical Lutheran Church of the City of Westminster, Md.

St. James Nursery School
1307 N. Main Street
Mt. Airy 21771
(301) 829-0014
St. James' Episcopal Church

St. John School
45 Monroe Street
Westminster 21157
(410) 876-7228
Archdiocese of Baltimore

St. Stephen's Classical Christian Academy
2275 Liberty Road
Eldersburg 21784
(410) 795-1249
St. Stephen's Reformed Episcopal Church, Inc.

Wesley Freedom United Methodist Church Early Years Learning Center
961 Johnsville Road
Sykesville 21784
(410) 549-2257
Wesley Freedom United Methodist Church